Login Form


SFTE Fellow Award

The highest grade achievable in the Society is a Society of Flight Test Engineers Fellow. A Fellow has been a Senior Member in good standing for at least two years and has attained a position of notable distinction in the field of flight testing. Fellows are elected by their peers (those Fellows in good standing) and are awarded automatic lifetime membership in the Society along with the distinction and responsibility associated with this honor. Nominations can be submitted through the online Nomination Form.

Year Honoree Residence
1994 Richard Abrams Los Angeles, California (Deceased)
1994 Charles E. Adolph Albuquerque, New Mexico
1994 Roger C. Crane Lancaster, California
1994 Jack Strier Lancaster, California (Deceased)
1994 Eugene J. Zehr Manchester, Missouri (Deceased)
1995 Donald D. Archer Clinton, Washington (Deceased)
1996 Clayton E. Houston Marietta, Georgia
1997 Charles V. Van Norman Wellington, Nevada (Deceased)
1998 John W. Beckett Irving, Texas (Deceased)
1999 Allan T. Webb Lancaster, California
2000 David J. Houle Laguna Beach, California
2001 James V. Upton Canyon Country, California
2002 Randall C. Smith Arlington, Texas
2003 William J. Norton California City, California
2004 Franz-Josef Enzinger Lenting, Bavaria, Germany (Deceased)
2005 Roger L. Counts Lancaster, California
2006 Harold E. Weaver Ballwin, Missouri.
2006 Ronald E. Hart Keizer Oregon
2007 John L. Minor California City, California
2007 James L. Seargeant Keller, Texas
2008 Joseph T. Dagata, Jr. Lancaster, California
2008 Barbara A. Wood Salisbury, Wiltshire England
2009 Gerald Dean Carico Ridge, Maryland
2009 Alan R. Lawless Greensboro, North Carolina
2009 Joseph G. Turner Florissant, Missouri
2010 George J. Cusimano Tehachapi, California
2010 David E. Gibbings Somerset, England
2011 Peter H. Donath, Jr. Cypress, California
2011 Daniel W. Hrehov Maple Valley, Washington
2012 Gerald L. Jones Prescot, Arizona
2012 John D. Korstian Benbrook, Texas
2013 David L. Vanhoy Rosamond, California
2015 Jeffrey G. Canclini Fort Worth, Texas
2016  Michael F. Bartlett  Bothell, Washington
2017 Douglas A. Bell Tustin, California
2017 Timothy R. Jorris, PhD. Lancaster, California